the florets

Five Foot Vice by The Florets

 Sending over Melbourne rising indie rock band The Florets mesmerizing new video for the single “Five Foot Vice” off their Debut EP Friction Made Fiction. 

Emerging in 2018, Melbourne group The Florets hit the ground running with their debut single ‘Sleep’. Led by driving bass and guitar melodies that complemented vocalist Nick Dawes’ rich vocals, the single was a strong statement of intent.

This richness has carried over into their new single ‘Just Coast’ too, with the band consistently building upon the strong foundations they laid down only a few months ago.

The band is rapidly building a strong presence within the Melbourne music scene & are preparing to release their debut EP on August 30, 2019 under the name ‘Friction Made Fiction.’

Nicholas Dawes – Lead vocals/guitar/songwriter/keys

Josh Dawes – Bass/backing vocals

Amitay Moody – Lead Guitar/backing vocals 

Alec Cimera – Drums/backing vocals/tambo 

About IMR

Independent Music Reviews is a music blog that contains album reviews, music news, new releases, just released singles and videos.  We attempt to review most of the albums on the site, and are always looking for your feedback on the albums we review.  Don’t let it be said that we are trying to be especially special, just honest and somewhat available.


More Stories
Forget It by Ronboy
%d bloggers like this: